Torch Lake Township is seated in northern Michigan between Torch Lake and Lake Michigan.

Below are links to Torch Lake Township departments,  officials, forms and documents.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Township facts
Helpful links
Annual budgets

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Supervisor
Treasurer
Clerk

Trustees

APPOINTED OFFICIALS

Assessor
Ordinance Enforcement Officer
Zoning Administrator

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS
AND DEPARTMENTS

Board of Review
Day Park Advisory Committee
EMS
Fire Department
Planning Commission
Torch Lake Township Board
Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA)

COMMITTEES

View a list of all committees

ELECTIONS

View election information

STAFF

Full roster

TAXES

Pay TLT taxes online

FORMS AND APPLICATIONS

View a complete list of forms
and applications

ORDINANCES / ETC.

Zoning Ordinance
Police Power Ordinances
Zoning Ordinance Amendments
Land Use Plan

MINUTES

Minutes for past meetings

FOIA

Miscellaneous documents


Day Park Advisory Committee

The Day Park Advisory Committee reviews the usage and administration of the William K. Good Day Park (herein park), especially as they relate to safety, and to make yearly recommendations to the township board. The committee's responsibilities include: 

  1. The safety of park users is the most important aspect of the committee’s review of the park usage.

  2. The committee may review the Day Park Ordinance, funding, boat ramp, swimming area, pavilions, parking areas, organization, administration, and other areas of the park operation and make recommendations to the township board.

  3. Committee members will, as needed, keep a list of items that will require budget considerations for the following year.

 

View minutes for past meetings.

 

View historical documents.

 

View our budget (coming soon).

 

Members:

Virginia (Ginny) Hawkins, Chair 
Email: virginia@torchlaketownship.org

Rita Service, Co-Chair            
Email: rstorch@torchlaketownship.org

Leon Darga
Email: ldarga@torchlaketownship.org

Wendy Davidson                
Email: wendy@torchlaketownship.org

Robert (Bob) Hawkins        
Email: bhawkins@torchlaketownship.org

Jim Meinke                         
Email: jmeinke@torchlaketownship.org

Sue Sarin                           
Email: sue@torchlaketownship.org   

Christine Szejbach             
Email: cszejbach@torchlaketownship.org



 
       
Torch Lake Township.

Street address: 2355 N US-31 | Kewadin, MI 49648
Mailing address: Post Office Box 713 | Eastport, MI 49627
Phone (231) 599-2036 | Fax (231) 599-2981
email directory

This website was designed and search engine optimized by www.northern-michigan-web-design.com
Torch Lake Township.
Home page for ZKE Log Home Design.